2013 Specials soundtrack to be released

October 28th, 2014
Warning! This article and its comments may contain spoilers...

A soundtrack featuring music from the 2013 Doctor Who Specials will be released next month, it has been announced.

The 2 disc album will compile Murray Gold’s scores from the 50th anniversary special The Day of the Doctor and the Christmas special, The Time of the Doctor.

Released by Silva Screen, it will go on sale in the UK on 24th November 2014, the day after the 51st anniversary of the series. The artwork features reversible covers and you can see them, and its tracklist, below.

DISC 1 – The Day of the Doctor

  1. I.M Foreman
  2. Will There Be Cocktails?
  3. It’s Him (The Majestic Tale)
  4. He Was There
  5. No More
  6. The War Room
  7. Footprints in the Sand
  8. Who Are You?
  9. England, 1562
  10. Nice Horse
  11. The Fez and the Portal
  12. Two Doctors
  13. Three Doctors
  14. Somewhere to Hide
  15. Rescue the Doctor
  16. 2.47 Billion
  17. Zygon in the Painting
  18. Man and Wife
  19. We Don’t Need to Land
  20. We are the Doctors
  21. The Moment Has Come
  22. This Time There’s Three of Us (The Majestic Tale)
  23. Song for Four/Home
DISC 2 – The Time of the Doctor

  1. The Message
  2. Handles
  3. The Dance of the Naked Doctor
  4. You Saved It
  5. Papal Mainframe
  6. Tasha Lemm
  7. Bedroom Talk
  8. The Mission
  9. Christmas
  10. The Crack
  11. Rhapsody of War
  12. Back to Christmas
  13. Snow Over Trenzalore (Song for Four)
  14. Beginning of the End
  15. This Is How It Ends
  16. Never Tell Me The Rules
  17. Trenzalore/The Long Song/I Am Information (Reprise)
  18. Hello Twelve

Browse the latest Doctor Who products on sale now in our merchandise section…

No comments on this article
Leave a comment
By commenting you agree to our comment rules.
Search WhovianNet
Latest Poll

The Thirteenth Doctor is... Jodie Whittaker! Initial thoughts?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
The End of Twelve
Discuss your theories regarding the Twelfth Doctor's regeneration
Torchwood Series 5
Find out more about the brand new audio series of Torchwood, Aliens Among Us
Buy The Doctor & I
Pre-order WhovianNet's 'The Doctor & I'
Class Series 2
News Categories
News Archives
RSS Feeds

WhovianNet offers RSS feeds, so you can get our latest news posts to your preferred RSS reader! Here are the links you need...

Get an avatar!
Want your own avatar next to your comments on WhovianNet? No problem - find out how to get one by clicking here!