‘Destiny of the Doctor’ audiobook series revealed!

December 12th, 2012
Warning! This article and its comments may contain spoilers...

AudioGO has revealed that they’ll be marking Doctor Who’s 50th anniversary with the launch of a new audio series.

Entitled Destiny of the Doctor, the audiobook adventures will be released monthly from January 2013, with each focusing on one of the Doctor’s eleven incarnations.

The first installment, Hunters of Earth by Nigel Robinson, is set in Shoreditch, London in 1963 and it will feature the First Doctor and Susan pre-An Unearthly Child.

Hunters of Earth is performed by Carole Ann Ford & Tam Williams. See its cover below:

The audio series will culminate in November 2013 in a new Eleventh Doctor adventure.

Share your 50th anniversary hopes and dreams in our dedicated discussion…

See the latest Doctor Who products on sale now via our merchandise section!

No comments on this article
Leave a comment
By commenting you agree to our comment rules.
Search WhovianNet
News Categories
News Archives
RSS Feeds

WhovianNet offers RSS feeds, so you can get our latest news posts to your preferred RSS reader! Here are the links you need...

Get an avatar!
Want your own avatar next to your comments on WhovianNet? No problem - find out how to get one by clicking here!